Peek into my closet: Day 2

And now to my weekender gear. I was dyyyyyyyying for this adorbies sweatshirt from J.Crew. I tried it on, hub said I looked silly, so I didn’t pull the trigger. Big mistake, HUGE (Pretty Woman style). So when I went on my Momma and Daughter shopping trip I MADE SURE I nabbed it. I also bought it in a size smaller than I normally am so it’s more fitted (they actually recommended it at the store).

I also scored these cute lil booties. Now, I have to be clear, I was not always a bootie believer. I liked the heels, but for some reason the flats weren’t really my style. Too rugged or worn or vintagey or something, I dunno. Not my style. But this year I guess theres a bootie resurgence and there are a ton more styles for everyoneeee (I now have “booty booty booty booty rockin’ everywhere” stuck in my head). I digress, naturally, but yes, I got these bad boys.

Pair ’em with the incredibly overpriced ripped jeans I purchased many moons ago that I pretend are boyfriend jeans and voila!

fall outfit

I do recommend buying it in a smaller size or else it kinda looks like you’re going on a field trip, but I will be wearing it apple and/or pumpkin picking. Maybe to the various Oktoberfests we go to to keep our minds of the fact of the impeding doom that is lurking upon us (winter, ick). Wherever I wear it, I’ll feel super awesome, and isn’t that what it’s all about?

I actually wrote this a few days back and today was the first crisp fall day! Wahooooo

outfit collage

What’re your go-to fall weekend pieces? How awesome is the sweatshirt is on a scale of 1-10?

xoxo Stephanie

“Like” Surrounded by Pretty on Facebook

Follow surrounded_by_pretty on Instagram

Follow @SBPrettyBlog on Twitter

Follow Surrounded by Pretty on Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “Peek into my closet: Day 2

Leave a Reply

