LIEBSTER? I barely even know her!!!!

liebster_award

I have been nominated for a Liebster Award by The Nenja! I’m an avid blog meanderer and I’ve been seeing this award nomination and I was kinnnnda sorrrtaaaa like “waaaah why not meeee??” And VOILA! I got one!

It’s funny, I write this blog, stalk my views (much less than I used to), but I never really think people ACTUALLY read it. Well, that’s not true, I just think commenters/likers do! Nope! People really do read this! And it makes me uber happy.

Back to Liebster…
There are very strict rules for this award (ok, not that strict, but that makes it sound more important), I better not ruin this because this is super awesome and I love the idea of it.
1. You must link back to the person who nominated you. ((check)) – – – Thanks DOLL!!!
2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with under 200 followers.
4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

The Questions I Was Asked…..

1. How did you pick your blog’s name?
IMG_5873
I love “pretty”. I say it all the time, and it never loses its meaning. I hope when I say people are pretty, or their wedding was pretty, or their house is pretty understand when I say pretty, I MEAN PRETTY! So, I brainstormed blog titles for a number of days and it literally POPPED into my head.

2. What’s your favorite book?
The Glass Castle, I was never a big memoir reader, but for some reason this one really struck me. There’s rumors of it becoming a movie, so read it before that happens.

3. What’s the best career advice you’ve ever gotten?
“Don’t stop, Stephanie. Seriously, you’ve made it this far and you can be so much more than this.” – Thanks to this lady I’m still in school, but just recently started “working in my field” and I am LOVING IT!

4. What’s your favorite recipe you make?
Chili-Crusted Chicken Noodles (from Stir-Fry: Tasty Recipes Everyday) YUMMMMOHHHH

5. What song is currently on repeat in your brain? (Or iPod)
Wake Me Up – Avicii. For now, this changes on the regular. I’m a pop music junkie.

6. Do you have a style icon? Who is it?
Honestly, no. I buy and wear what I like. I can’t pinpoint any specific person….

7. What’s your favorite feature about yourself?
My sense of style, I always love what I wear and am pleased with my little collection I have acquired.

8. What’s your favorite thing to post about on your blog?
Interiors, I’m starting to get into fashion, but I love me some interiors.

9. What’s your favorite post on my blog?
I’m going to have to say my favorite post on The Nenja’s blog is, Favorite Spaces: Clean Kitchens. It was fresh, concise, and visually pleasing 🙂

10. How to do you spread the word about your blog?
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram (I go crazy and make a fun picture for everything I post), Pinterest, linking my blog on other blogs, and attaching links on the bottom of most of my posts…. My Pinterest referrals have been picking up which is making me happy 🙂

The Blogs I Nominate Are: (drum roll please……)

  1. House of Evans Blog
  2. Design-Vox
  3. The House Called Abe
  4. Eclectic Medicine
  5. Tiina Decor
  6. Wittle Butters
  7. Little Brown Hare
  8. The Suite Life Designs
  9. Modish Etcetera
  10. Cocoon Home Decor

The Questions I’m Asking my Nommies:

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. What were your original goals when you started your blog?
  3. Have your goals changed since then?
  4. How do you spread the word about your blog?
  5. What’s your favorite snack?
  6. What do you (secretly) love spending money on? (i.e. shoes)
  7. What draws your attention to blog posts?
  8. How frequent do you post?
  9. What’s your idea of a perfect Saturday night?
  10. What’s your favorite post on my blog?
10 thoughts on “LIEBSTER? I barely even know her!!!!

  1. Pingback: It’s Liebster time! | Little Brown Hare

  2. Pingback: Luvocracy – It’s Like Crack…. | tiinaDECOR

  3. Pingback: I was nominated for a Liebster Award | a my name is amy

  4. Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts.

    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go
    over the same topics? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

