Sit Outside, It’s Fall

I’ve been complaining and snapping at everyone who I hear going “yayyyy fall”, I probably gave you a look like this:

dirty look


But, whatever, it’s here OKKKKK. I do have a confession to make though, I am currently sitting outside and it’s a cool 68 degrees. I also turned off the AC, which I don’t do unless I’m forced to, or come home to open windows. I do enjoy the outdoors better in the Fall. OK I SAID IT (that’s only if there’s no pool).

So to celebrate my confession I have dug into my Pinterest for some pretty backyards, then I have a task for all of you.

Rustic chairs, slate fire pit, lake, circle patio, surroundedbypretty.com

This is just heaven. Those wooden chairs around the fire pit. I love the stone circle, it separates it from the rest of the backyard and makes it a designated s’mores conversational drinking sitting area. There’s nothing fancy, it’s just perfect to sit there with hoodies on.

Fire pit, brick patio, string lights backyard, surroundedbypretty.comI love this, the string lights make it look magical. It’s in a tiny little nook so you don’t need a sprawling backyard to make this happen. The fire pit is nothing fancy, and the chairs can be purchased at home depot, again, not too fancy, but still magic.

Stone fire pit, back yard on a lake, surroundedbypretty.comThis one has been in my mind for awhile. These chairs are a great pop of color, and not summery either. A perfect autumn red. I’d replace them with Adirondack chairs, to feel grander. Yeah, ok, so I don’t live on a lake, but this is great even without the gorgeous body of water in the background. The fire pit is made of stone, and I like the rustic look. I’m sure my hub and brother can whip it up in under 34 hours. The stumps around are GREAT for setting drinks and s’more supplies (great idea)!

Ok, so now that I admitted maybe I don’t hate fall, I need everyone to help me with something. What do each of these backyards have in common….. hmmmm…… yup. Fire pit. I want a gosh darn fire pit. Nothing fancy (I’d take the bottom image with a store bought fire pit, I’ve been hinting at that for approximately 3 months) but that didn’t happen. So now I need all of you to comment, like, or just straight up text my husband and tell him how awesome our backyard be with a fire pit.

xoxo Stephanie

all images can be sourced on Pinterest

“Like” Surrounded by Pretty on Facebook

Follow surrounded_by_pretty on Instagram

Follow @SBPrettyBlog on Twitter

Follow Surrounded by Pretty on Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “Sit Outside, It’s Fall

  1. I am all over this. Our fire pit died and we need a new one. When you get yours, make no mistake, a fabulous bottle will be brought and shared. Xo

    • Bless your heart, I have another bottle here waiting because the one you bring won’t be enough for the long night of fun and laughter we will be sharing around the warm glow of the fire pit.

  2. Pingback: I’ve Been Leibstered | The House Called Abe

  3. Pingback: Wellllll wellllll wellllll and a Backyard Emergency | Surrounded By Pretty

  4. Greetings! I’ve been following your blog for some time now and finally got
    the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out
    from Austin Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

Leave a Reply

