Tile With Style

I’m a big fat hypocrite. Just two stinkin days ago I was just blabbing ONLY WHITE TILES IN THE BATHROOM. Well, I still stand by that rant, but, BUT, if you CAN get some kickass tiles it can be timelessly awesome instead of dated and drab.

3a59a6a725a9a005a5fd8b00fe283a89

Lookie here! All different colored rectangle tiles paired with white walls and coordinating towels. So fresh. Paired with the wooden counter and storage, I love it. It’s contemporary and quirky. Blue is one of those colors that just “work” in bathrooms huh?

tile stripes

If you didn’t already know, I’m warning you now, I am obsessed with black and white stripes. I wish the floors were white in the image on the left, but I’m surviving. Look at that itty z lucite table there on the right, perfect. Other than the meh floors on the left, these are both very contemporary looking, and I personally think could stand the test of time. Black and white stripes forever!!!

Ok, now we’re gonna get a little nuts here….

metallic

Look, you can’t say I didn’t warn you. These are GLAMOROUS!!!!! They’re both ode to disco balls and oddly understated (well the one on the left anyway). Notice how they paired the metallic tiles with natural wood. It works in a crazy way, and I ain’t mad at it.

And now……my current crush…..

pattern

These geometric tiles/bold patters are realllllllllllly getting me excited. Mix it up with a different tile/texture it really pops. I honestly think the picture top right corner is one of my most favorite bathrooms ever. The white square tile, the dark grout, patterned floor and the artwork all together is perfection.

Ok so, sorry about writing about bathrooms AGAIN but I had to right my wrong, I had to let my loyal fans (kidding obvs) that I am not a plain ol’ Jane with white tiles. I just feel that if you’re going to redo a bathroom and you’re on a limited budget and your current home isn’t a forever home, go with white. If you’re rich and/or live in your dream home…. BE CRAYZZEEEEE.

Any other tile styles you’re crushing on?

xoxo Stephanie

all of the above images can be spotted and sourced on my Pinterest Page

5 thoughts on “Tile With Style

  1. I love bold Mediterranean style tiles – maybe not for the whole bathroom or kitchen but as splash back or half wall. Blue and turquoise are my favourite colours, when I was in Istanbul I fell in love with glorious hand painted tiles which they sell on their bazar – this is my obsession ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The interior design of the bathrooms look very exclusive.I truly like the pattern of the tiles, that seems to be very attractive and enhancing. It seems to be the perfect combination of creativity and innovation with fantasy. The wood work shown in the first pic is immensely matchless.The interior design has made it luxurious.

Leave a Reply

