Lazy Bones on a Monday

I’ve been lazy bones, apologies all around. For the first time in a year and a half I am able to breeeaatthhheee. I have 2 weeks off until I get back to school and a few days after that I start interning. Today I celebrated by waking up at 7:30 and laying in bed until 11. Class act.

Because I was cray cray lady on Saturday I didn’t get to spray painting like I had originally planned, instead, I’m going to do that today! So until then here is my weekend in instagram photos.

Friday consisted of waiting for hub to get home to celebrate my two weeks of freedom, trying on every single dress I own, and holding a grudge against the doggies for laying on the couch cushions I had to have dry cleaned because of them.

Friday consisted of waiting for hub to get home to celebrate my two weeks of freedom, trying on every single dress I own, and holding a grudge against the doggies for laying on the couch cushions I had to have dry cleaned because of them.

Saturday we got all gussied up and had a fabulous evening at my friends wedding. She looked stunning, everyone danced, and I was able to get hub up to dance (he doesn't dance).

Saturday we got all gussied up and had a fabulous evening at my friends wedding. She looked stunning, everyone danced their booties off, and I was actually able to get hub to cut a rug (he doesn’t dance).

And Sunday…. FINALLY!!!! I have been lusting after these prints for 2 whole years (seriously). When we first moved I hated hated hated the kitchen (other than the picturesque window overlooking the backyard). I tried to ignore it and we painted it a khaki color (which is something I scoffed at and thought would make it disappear). To my dismay pleasure it didn’t work and the color is actually very masculine and preppy. That just left a khaki colored kitchen, meh cabinets with a forest green counter (blah). I needed to give it some spunk…. it never happened. Let’s come back to present(ish) day, two weeks ago, I showed hub the butcher prints again and he gave in, and there they are! I love them, they add life to the kitchen (pun not intended).

Going to prep for spray painting, wish me luck.

xoxo Stephanie

Leave a Reply

